Hafizh Syahrin was the Fastest in the Practice Session at Zhuhai

The thunderous roar of the Asia Superbike 1000cc engines fills the air at the Zhuhai International Circuit as riders brace themselves for Round 2 of the Idemitsu FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC). Following a standout performance in Round 1, where Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah of JDT RACING TEAM seized the lead in the overall standings, anticipation runs high for the battles ahead.

In Practice 1, Yuki Kunii of SDG Team HARC-PRO Honda Ph. showed a surge of confidence, clinching the top spot with a blistering lap time of 1’42:898s. Andi Farid Izdihar of Honda Asia-Dream Racing with Astemo closely followed with a time of 1’43:194s, while Passawit Thitivararak of Astemo SI Racing with Thai Honda secured the third fastest time at 1’43:205s.

Practice 2 witnessed Md Zaqhwan Zaidi of Honda Asia-Dream Racing with Astemo dominating the track with an impressive lap time of 1’42:068s, securing the lead position. Andi and Yuki maintained their strong presence, securing the second and third positions with lap times of 1’43:388s and 1’43:477s respectively.

In Practice 3, Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah of the JDT RACING TEAM gradually found his rhythm and surged to the top with a time of 1’34:789s. Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman of TKKR BMW Racing Team closely trailed behind, clocking in at 1’34:889s, followed by Andi at 1’34:908s.

The fastest lap times recorded by the top three riders in Practice 3 they solidified their positions at the forefront of the combined results.

Hafizh expressed his satisfaction by reflecting on his performance, saying:

“Alhamdulillah, I am pleased with our overall performance today. While accustomed to dry track conditions, we had to adapt to the wet conditions and fine-tune our electronics for optimal performance. It has been 11 years since I last raced on this track, so I am content with our progress. Tomorrow, regardless of the track conditions, I will give my utmost effort to achieve the best possible result.” – Said Hafizh

Fastest Lap Time:
Practice Session (Combined)

  1. Hafizh Syahrin Abdullah –  JDT RACING TEAM – 1’34:789s
  2. Azlan Shah Kamaruzaman –  TKKR BMW Racing Team – 1’34:889s
  3. Andi Farid Izdihar –  Honda Asia-Dream Racing with Astemo – 1’34:908s
  4. Nakarin AtiratPhuvapat – Honda Asia-Dream Racing with Astemo – 1’35:564s
  5. Kasma Daniel Kasmayudin – YAMAHA TEKHNE Racing Team ASIA – 1’36:080s

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat e-mel anda tidak akan disiarkan. Medan diperlukan ditanda dengan

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Kongsi artikel ini: